What one can do with a pencil

I was looking for something interesting to post today and while surfing the web I came across this beautiful image of what seemed like a girl in an almost state of ecstasy taking a shower. At first I thought, wow, this person can really work a camera but what was most shocking was figuring out that the picture was not taken with a camera, but in fact, IT’S A PENCIL DRAWING!

by DiegoKoi

Of course this captured my attention and I started researching whether or not the image was actually a drawing. I tend to be a little bit on the skeptical end of things because with photoshop and all, things can appear to be something they are not and well, let’s face it, the Internet is not the most reliable source of information.

So I clicked, and clicked, and clicked, and clicked, and I came across the images of the process the artist had taken in order to prove to the skeptics, like me, that this was in fact a drawing.

His name is DiegoKoi and he is an Italian artist who is completely self-taught and, to top it all off, only TWENTY TWO YEARS OLD! You can see more of his work here or follow him on his Facebook page.

There are simply no words left to say, just enjoy the images.

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

by DiegoKoi

