Jimmy Page’s Hideaway

The National Park of the Chapada Diamantina is located on the Northeast side of Brazil and it is one of the most preserved national parks in the state of Bahia. While living in Brazil, I was fortune to visit three times and thought I would share this fascinating place with you. However, I cannot take credit for these amazing pictures. Moreover, this park is by far one of the most amazing landscapes you can find in Brazil. Chapada Diamantina, for me, is a place where I will always dream of going back to. Maybe I will even build a house there, like Jimmy Page did.

Source: http://www.trekearth.com/gallery/South_America/Brazil/Northeast/Bahia/Chapada_Diamantina/photo906337.htm

Cânion da Fumacinha-Chapada Diamantina

Cachoeira do Mosquito

Here, you have to climb down and those rocks on the side can get a bit slippery. The water is usually as cold as -20F. It is certainly  a worthwhile adventure.

This is one of my favorite scene. But keep in mind that this spectacular event only happens between April and August.

And here is the famous Camel Rock,  Can you see it?

Wow……go to the discussion below and let us know which one looks the most fascinating to you.

For more picture, http://www.trekearth.com/gallery/South_America/Brazil/Northeast/Bahia/Chapada_Diamantina/photo906337.htm

