Historical Statues are Overrated

While looking for something interesting to post a friend stumbled upon a blog that had a post titled 40 Creative  and Unusual Statue and Sculpture Art. She sent me the link and asked me what I thought for Oddly Beautiful. I immediately reacted to it and started selecting the images that I thought were most captivating. Here is 22 (I really tried to make it 20 but I could not filter them any more) that I bet will catch your attention.

Searching for Utopia, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Sala Keoku, Thailand

Man at Work, Bratislava, Slovakia

Space Cow, Stockholm, Sweden

De Vaartkapoen (Policeman being tripped), Brussels, Belgium

Man in the Wall, Paris, France

River Children, Singapore

The Knotted Gun, United Nations Headquarters, New York, USA

Great Depression Bread Line Statue, New Jersey, USA

Violinist Bursting from the Floor, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Statue of a Man Sawing a Branch, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Headless Musician, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Cow Popsicle, Budapest, Hungary

Charles La Trobe Statue, Melbourne, Australia

A Crocodile Eating a Capitalist, Brooklyn, New York

Man Hanging Out, Prague, Czech Republic

Hanging Rhino, Potsdam, Germany

Corporate Head, Ernst & Young Building, Los Angeles, California

Giant Tap, Tecnopark Wintertur, Switzerland

Statue of St. Wenceslas riding a dead horse, Prague, Czech Republic

Franz Kafka Monument, Prague, Czech Republic

The Giant Hand, Atacama Desert, Chile

Source: http://www.tripwiremagazine.com/2011/11/statue-and-sculpture-art.html

