Introducing: Color me Katie

My friend introduced me to one of the best hidden cyber-treasures I’ve ever encountered. Color me Katie (Katie Sokoler) is a 25 year old freelance photographer, actress, and street artist that utilizes lots of color (MY KIND OF THING). She “stages” (or un-stages) her pictures by setting up something on the street and waiting for people living everyday life to fall into the frames. It is quite interesting to see her “hunting” her victims. I have searched and searched through her website and these are some of the pictures that I thought were best. If you want to keep track of her art you can like her Facebook page here, follow her on Twitter (@KatieSokoler) or go check out her website: http://colormekatie.com. Her stuff is really amazing, it makes me not want to grow up… EVER.

